Messaging National Poetry Day, 6th October, 2016

npd

[with acknowledgement to nationalpoetryday.co.uk]

I am continuing to plug National Poetry Day and my teaching [or for anyone] resources of creative writing ideas on the theme of messages for the day. I always support this annual event though this year I have put more effort in than ever, and the genuine hope is that as many as possible will be engaged in and encouraged to take part, writing their own poems and/or sharing others’ poems.

My following poem Messing with the Messages on National Poetry Day is a concrete poem that explores and plays around with the theme, and that is, I think, the essence of the day, to have some fun with writing creatively:

mess-messages

 

Leave a Reply

